Public-private-partnership (PPP)

The Hon’ble Union Finance Minister, announced in his budget speech 2004-05 the programme for upgradation of Industrial training Institutes (ITIs) to create a Public Private Partnership in order to keep pace with the technological demands of the industry and produce manpower of world standard.  Accordingly DGE&T has formulated a scheme to upgrade the ITIs into “Centre of Excellence”.

Following schemes under Public Private Partnership formulated by DGE&T from time to time has been implemented successfully by the Department of Training & Technical Education, Government of NCT of Delhi: 

A. In the first phase, the Department has set up a Centre of Excellence in the “Automobile Sector” in collaboration with Maruti Udyog Limited at ITI Pusa under Domestic Funding.

B. In the second phase, three Centre of Excellence have been set up under Vocational Training Improvement Project (VTIP) Scheme with World Bank Assistance in the following ITIs: -

  • At ITI Arab-Ki-Sarai, Nizamuddin in “Production & Manufacturing Sector” with Hindustan Machine Tools (HMT) Limited
  • At Sir C. V. Raman ITI, Dheerpur in “Electrical Sector” with North Delhi Power Limited (NDPL)
  • At ITI jail Road, Tilak Nagar in “Information Technology Sector” with Educomp IT Solution Limited

C. Upgradation of ITIs under Public Private Partnership (PPP)

In the Budget Speech 2007-08 Union Finance Minister announced a scheme for upgradation of 1396 Government ITIs into centers of excellence in specific trades and skills through Public Private Partnership.

Under this scheme in the third phase, the following 09 Institutes of Government of NCT of Delhi have been upgraded into Centre of Excellence under Public-Private-Partnership (PPP) scheme: -

  • At H.J. Bhabha ITI, Mayur Vihar in “Electrical Sector” with Indraprastha Power Generation Co. Limited (IPGCL)
  • At ITI Malviya Nagar in “Electrical Sector” with National Thermal Power Limited (NTPC)
  • At Jija Bai ITI for Women, Siri Fort in “Hospitality Sector” with Sheela Foam Limited.
  • At ITI Nand Nagari in “Automobile Sector” with Tata Motors Limited
  • At ITI Jahangir Puri in “Automobile Sector” with Tata Motors Limited
  • At ITI Jaffar Pur in “Apparel Sector” with V & S International Pvt. Limited
  • At ITI Narela in “Construction Sector” with Tata Motors Ltd.
  • ITI Shahdara in “Hospitality Sector” with Taj Palace Hotel Limited (not operational at this stage)
  • ITI Mori Gate in “I.T. Sector” with FCS Software Solutions Limited

This PPP scheme is supervised and managed by specially constituted Institute Management Committees headed by Industry representatives of the respective sectors.


Details of ITIs covered under the scheme "Upgradation of 1396 Govt. ITIs through Public Private Partnership"

Sr.No. Name of ITI Unique Code Name of Industry Partner Year of covered IMC Chairman Principal
Name Mobile No. Name Email ID
1 ITI JAHANGIR PURI 1396DL10110910 TATA Motors Ltd 2010 Mr. Gagandeep Chowdhary - Ms. Ratna Das pplitijpuri[at]gmail[dot]com
2 LHR Gupta ITI Narela 1396DL10110912 TATA Motors Ltd 2010-11 Mr. Gumeet Singh - Mr. Mohamed Hussain.B bm[dot]hussainamini[at]gmail[dot]com
3 Ch Braham Prakash ITI Jaffarpur 1396DL10110909 V & S INTERNATIONAL PVT. LTD 2010 Mr. Dinesh Singh - Mr.Ram Gopal itijaffarpur2010[at]gmail[dot]com
4 ITI MAYUR VIHAR 1396DL08090517 Inderparstha Power Generation Co. ltd. 2009 Mr. Sunil Kumar - Mr. B. S. Negi hjbhabhaiti[dot]delhi[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in
5 ITI NAND NAGRI 1396DL10110911 TATA Motors Ltd 2010 Mr. Gagandeep Chowdhary - Ms. Ratna Das itinandnagri[at]yahoo[dot]in
6 ITI SHAHDARA 1396DL10110913 TAL PALACE HOTEL 2010-11 Mr. Tajinder Singh +91-11-66503703 Ms. Kalpna Goyla itishahdara[dot]delhi[at]nic[dot]in
7 ITI MORI GATE 1396DL11121025 FCS Software Solutions Ltd. 2010 Mr. Anil Sharma Ms. Ratna Das itimg[dot]delhi[at]gmail[dot]com
8 ITI MALVIA NAGAR 1396DL08090516 NTPC 2009 Mr. Debasis Sarkar - Mr. Vimal Dimri itimvnagar[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]in
9 JIJABAI ITI FOR WOMEN 1396DL09100792 SHEELA FOAM PVT. LTD. (SLEEPWELL) 2009-10 MS. Namita Gautam - Mr. Vijay Kumar itisirifort[at]yahoo[dot]com
Back to previous page |
Page Last updated date : 25-05-2020 13:24 pm